Old Bay, oh how I love thee

I never thought I’d grow up to be an addict…

I don’t mind being straight up with you. I have a problem. I am obsessed with Old Bay Seasoning. I don’t sneak key bumps or anything (yet), but I do keep a bottle in my purse for seasoning emergencies. I can’t help but explore the possibilities. It’s delicious on sandwiches, mashed potatoes, corn, the rim of your bloody mary, spaghetti, pizza, hamburgers, french fries, salads, chilli, and popcorn. I haven’t tried it on ice cream, but there is a wacky frozen yogurt place in Washington, DC called Mr. Yogato, that provides it as a topping. Apparently it’s very good. You can bet your marbles I’m going to try it next time I invade the North.

Now, you’re either an Old Bay lover or an Old Bay hater. If you are a lover, I highly recommend trying Herr’s Old Bay Potato Chips. I grew up with them in NJ, but once I moved to South Carolina, I had to part my ways. Until last year, when I discovered you could purchase a box of 12 bags. Since my discovery, it’s become a tradition Christmas morning for someone to open it as a present. I surprised my brother with a box last year and this year I was the lucky receiver. Rather than selfishly keep 12 bags to myself, I deal them like crack so other people can taste the love and join my cult. So far, it’s working. So if you’re up for an Old Bay frenzy, visit Herr’s website and get yourself a box. You won’t only impress your friends, you’ll make new ones.

Become a fan of Old Bay on Facebook!

1 Comment

Filed under Awesome, Totally Awesome, Jordan Sullivan, Obsessed

One response to “Old Bay, oh how I love thee

  1. Adam

    Possibly the BEST photo I’ve EVER seen!!

Leave a Reply

