I keep my art in the pantry

When I think of art, I find myself often taking a traditional approach to it. Monet, Dali, Picasso, Da Vinci, and Van Gogh come to mind. But then I remember that it is 2010 and art doesn’t have to be paint on a canvas. This truth is very evident in Terry Border’s Bent Objects collection. No paint or canvas here, just everyday objects and bent wire. Sounds pretty simple but the humor in these pieces is what makes this stuff addicting to look at. Check out some of these to judge for yourself.






Here’s my personal favorite. Talk about burning the candle at both ends.

Terry Border has some pretty Straight Twisted stuff. I think we’ll have to add him to our crazy group of friends.

Check out artist Terry Border’s blog, Bent Objects.
Follow Terry on Twitter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesome, Totally Awesome, Design, Dustin Akers, Innovation, Straight Twisted

Leave a Reply

