Write in Peace, Dustin Akers

I feel like I’m dropping my kid off at kindergarten. The only thing is, I wouldn’t actually have a kid. I would prefer a puppy. Dustin is like a puppy though. You kind of want to pet his strawberry blonde hair. Anyway, I regret to inform you Dustin is moving on to devote his time and energy to other things like graduate school and rescuing cats from trees.

I debated whether or not I should say anything. Like whether I should just write as “Dustin” and preach his undying love for me and talk about how wonderful I am, but that’s a little too deceitful and narcissistic for me. So I decided to be transparent and let you know the deal so no one would report Dustin as missing. He might still make an appearance here and there as a contributing author, but we’ll let that be a surprise when it happens. Just make sure you have confetti on hand to throw in the air.

Dustin, as sad as I am to see you go, it’s been a pleasure writing with you this year. You rock and you roll. Quite literally actually. I’ll see you on the flip side, a.k.a. on Facebook in 5 minutes. Love ya buddy!

1 Comment

Filed under Jordan Sullivan, Straight Twisted

One response to “Write in Peace, Dustin Akers

  1. Loretta Sullivan

    Sorry to see you go Dustin, but best of luck with your studies, and pussy cats <3.

Leave a Reply

