Connected by StoryPeople

If there’s one common denominator among all those who love StoryPeople, it’s this; we remember the first time we discovered them. For me, it was July 2004. I was emerging from one of those awesome dark moments in life and was slowly regaining balance and finding my place again. So I took a trip to California to visit a friend and take a breather. While there, we went to a gallery and came across a story that forever changed my life. It goes like this…

I’ve always liked the time before dawn because there’s no one around to remind me who I’m supposed to be, so it’s easier to remember who I am.

I cannot tell you what I felt at that moment. But it’s what I needed to hear and I wrote it down and kept it in my wallet for years. StoryPeople has that affect on you. Once you read one, your soul smiles, your heart swells, and you find peace in their words. I could spend hours browsing, laughing, crying, and thinking about all their stories, but I usually have to get up and use the bathroom or eat something, so my time is limited. Regardless, it’s hard to pull yourself away.

StoryPeople’s stories are rich, full of love, and capture the human spirit. You can find comfort in almost all of them. They have the superpower to identify with humanity and connect us all. You’ll see yourself or someone you know when you read StoryPeople. To arouse your curiosity, here are some good ones:

Want more? Check out StoryPeople on Tuesday, December 7 when they’re featured in Motto Agency‘s Behind the Brand, which I help manage and promote. The event is hosted on Motto’s Facebook page so be sure to procrastinate that day. We’ll be giving away StoryPeople art and goodies from 10:00-5:00EST. Plus, you can check out founder Brian Andreas in our video interview with him.

http://www.facebook.com/mottoagency
http://www.behindthebrand.mottoagency.com

1 Comment

Filed under Awesome, Totally Awesome, Jordan Sullivan, Obsessed, Think

One response to “Connected by StoryPeople

  1. I DO remember the first time I found StoryPeople cards. It was in a shop in Tampa, florida. I almost missed my plane back to Ohio! I tell you, they make me smile, they move me, they make a difference.

    I say, marry me Brian Andreas! (is he even available?!)

    Ha!
    Great post here!

Leave a Reply

